Reviews

PLEASE REVIEW US, WE GREATLY VALUE CUSTOMER FEEDBACK!

What is your initial feeling about your service you received from Closets Etc.

Great Job!

Leave Review

Not Satisfied?

Leave Review

Angie's List Reviews

5 stars from on Mar 23, 2021

Closets Etc. designed and installed 5 new closets for our RI home. What a great job! Sophia was a great designer, very organized and always on time with her designs, updates and delivery. The installers came at 8A sharp exactly as planned and did a great job... very clean and organized work. The final results were exactly as we had hoped! We would highly recommend Closets Etc. for any closet renovations!

5 stars from on Mar 7, 2021

From start to finish, closets Etc did a fantastic job. I could not be happier with the finished product. With the custom drawers and total finish, we are not going to put doors back on this master bedroom closet. It now looks like a custom built-in and actually accents the room.

5 stars from on Jan 22, 2021

Sophia and her installers are extremely professional and competent at what they do. My experience with Closets, etc was absolutely seamless. From the first appointment to the final result! I am completely satisfied with the final result! The pictures don’t do it any justice! But I posted them anyway. Fantastic job! Have already recommended closets etc to 2 other people.

Closet built by Closets, etc. for an Angie's List customer that includes a shoe rack on the right and wardrobe space on the left.Closet built by Closets, etc. for an Angie's List customer that includes a white clothing shelves and drawers on the middle of two levels of hangers on the left and one hanger bar on the right.Closet built by Closets, etc. for an Angie's List customer that includes a white shoe rack and drawers on the left on the right and wardrobe space on the right.

5 stars from on Sep 6, 2019

I highly recommend this company. From the beginning to end, it was very professional. The entire cost of the project and how it would be completed in a timely manner was clearly stated upfront. They were on schedule, they were exact in their price quote, and the fellow who came to install the closets was very professional, and completed the installation in a quick and efficient manner. Also the rooms were very clean when he left. I would most certainly do business with them again, and I highly recommend them. Also, after giving me the quote for the work, there was no pressure to do business with them, which I appreciated.

5 stars from on Sep 2, 2019

I was so impressed with the professional service Sophia and her company gave. Her design was exactly my vision and the quality of the system was outstanding. Closet, etc., was reasonably priced compared to other companies I was looking into. The installation was also professional and organized! I recommend Closets, etc. very highly!

5 stars from on Aug 2, 2019

Absolutely delighted with the whole process and results. We needed to build an entryway coat cupboard to fit a small space, and we wound up adding three more storage areas. Sophia came in and made recommendations, sent us architectural renderings, and the actual work was completed in less than one day. John is a master cabinet maker, minimally invasive, and very nice. We were able to design storage downstairs that matched the historic wood colors of our condo, and create a more modern effect upstairs in a neutral pale that goes with the mid-century modern style of the guest room.

Shelving unit built by Closets, etc. for an Angie's List customer with a wood-look finish for 9 shelves above cabinets and drawers.

Houzz Reviews

5 stars from on October 14, 2020

Gary at Closets Etc was great to work with. He brought samples to my home and was very helpful with layout and configuration suggestions. The price was reasonable especially for the quality. Peter did my installation. He was terrific!. His work was meticulous.

5 stars from on July 8, 2020

Sophia did a great job in consulting with us to make the best use of our space. Her suggestions we're spot on. She brought along wood and laminate samples which made our selection easy. She provided a very detailed quote and a visual plan design of our new closets. We had our master bedroom closet along two other bedrooms, a linen closet and the entry closet done. Our storage space has tripled. They also look great! I highly recommend Sophia and Closets etc.

5 stars from on March 16, 2020

Great service and excellent product! Extremely professional from start to finish of the project. I am very happy with the coat closet and laundry room cabinets and shelving they installed for me. Highly recommend!

5 stars from on March 15, 2020

I was working with Closets etc. from out of state. Sophia priced the job before we left RI and made the whole process easy. Always kept in contact, was prompt and when the installation was ready, the job was done while we were away. The installer sent pictures...the whole process went smoothly. I would recommend this company and use them again.

5 stars from on August 13, 2019

Sophia was very professional and enjoyable to work with. Her installation crew was top-notch. Very happy with the new space I gained with her advice.

5 stars from on August 3, 2019

We needed an entryway coat closet and Sophia wound up designing three additional storage units in the back entry and both bedrooms. We're delighted with the results. We were able to match the historic wood colors and style downstairs and a mid-century modern feel in the bedrooms.

John was quick, quiet, and completely expert at what he does. Everything was finished in less than a day!

Sophia made extensive drawings for our project and came back to double check before construction day.

5 stars from on February 25, 2019

Just added another wall to existing new construction master closet (originally designed by Sophia and builder). Sophia was responsive and very helpful in assisting me design additional storage (including a make-up vanity area). Project was timely and installer did a superb job-was prompt, very professional and even put down drop cloths to protect the floors! Very happy with outcome!

5 stars from on January 15, 2018

Sophia was professional and knowledgeable. She even made multiple visits and revisions to the plans, as our needs changed. Her Email responses were quick each time. We couldn’t be happier! We would highly recommend Sophia and her installation team.

Right corner of wood-look closet shelves designed and installed by Closets, etc. On the back wall, there is a hanging shelving and drawers combination unit next to a two-tier hanger bar. On the right is a narrow shelving unit.Right corner of wood-look closet shelves designed and installed by Closets, etc. On the back wall, there are narrow shelves to the left of two columns of two-tiered hanger bars. On the right wall is a shelving and drawers combination unit.Back closet wall of wood-look closet shelves designed and installed by Closets, etc. There is a shelf and hanger bar on the left, shelves and drawers to the right of that, and narrow shelves to the right of that, and two tiers of hanger bar and open area on the far right.Wood-look closet shelves designed and installed by Closets, etc. There is a shelving unit on the left wall, and a shelf and hanger bar, shelves and drawers, and narrow shelves on the back closet wall.

HomeAdvisor Reviews

5 stars from on May 18, 2021

They were wonderful to deal with start to finish - the owner was professional and attentive - very pleased with plan he drew up to utilize our closet space and stayed in touch while we were awaiting some demo work - the installer was also so professional - did a wonderful installation job - even greeted us by our first names when he arrived - small touches mean a lot! I definitely recommend hiring them!

5 stars from on February 10, 2020

Personnel really efficient and knowledgeable. Installer helpful and cleaned up after installation.

5 stars from on November 8, 2019

Very professional, prompt response to my inquiry. Reasonably priced. Installer on time, friendly, quiet. Cleaned up when he was finished. Product is great I love my new organized closets. Highly recommend this company.

5 stars from on September 9, 2019

My basement was underutilized; wasted space. Sophia designed an ideal , efficient storage solution with quality materials that was installed less that four hours.

5 stars from on September 6, 2019

I tried to find some local carpenters or handymen to remodel two closets. One never returned multiple messages. One came, took measurements, discussed ideas for shelving and said he d be back later in the week. Never heard from him again, despite leaving messages. I thought Closets Etc. probably only worked in mansions with walk-in closets as big as my whole house, but I chanced a call. Gary was here the next day measuring, He assured me that they worked on a wide variety of closets, and I had an email contract the next day. Peter was here the next Monday morning, explained the materials and the process, and was done in a few hours. We re thrilled with the results! If I ever get brave enough to tackle the bedroom closets, they ll be getting another call. Wonderful people to work with, reasonable prices, excellent workmanship and they return calls and show up when promised. We ll never work with anyone else.

5 stars from on Aug 18, 2019

We are incredibly pleased with the work done and the quality of this project. We had our pantry, laundry room and master closet done and they came out great! Gary was very responsive during the planning process and John and Peter were really professional and friendly and left everything clean after the installation. I will definitely hire them again for future projects!

5 stars from on January 19, 2018

The closet project was handled professionally from start to finish. I am thrilled with the end product; it is just beautiful and enables me to use the entire walk-in area. The installer was meticulous throughout his work and the quality is outstanding. They work as a team and the designer was also superior. The entire project was completed to perfection. The people with whom I dealt were outstanding: personable, knowledgeable, and professional.